top of page

Awards & Achievements

2019: Curtis Strong receives the

International Experience Scholarship 


2018: Dean Alexander Kennedy receives the

AWMA Paul G. Complin Scholarship




2017: David Carter and Sean Wilson won first place at the

Professional Engineers of Ontario (PEO) Environmental Challenge Competition

2017: Dr. Tezel receives the

Fellowship from Engineering Institute of Canada (FEIC)

2017: Dr. Tezel was invited as the

OSPE Energy Task Force Members

to Speak to the House of Commons Standing Committee on Natural Resources in Ottawa regarding Canada’s Electricity Inter-Ties Strategy.

2016: Dr. Tezel receives the

Fellowship from Chemical Institute of Canada (FCIC)

2015: Lauren Rose wins the

CEMF Rona Hatt Scholarship 2015


2015: Dean Kennedy and Lauren Rose receive an

NRCan Science and Technology Internship


2015: Tolu Awobusuyi receives the

Cathie Nicholls Scholarship from the Linlathen Project


2015: Dr. Tezel receives the

Best Paper in the Session on "Energy Systems 1" from HEFAT 2015


2015: Dean Kennedy receives

1st Place in the CSChE Poster Competition in the Environmental Engineering Category

2014: Dominique Lefebvre receives an

NRCan Science and Technology Internship

2013: Dr. Tezel receives a

"25 Years of Service Award" from the University of Ottawa


2013: Niloofar Abdehagh's Poster wins an award at the

AIChE Conference in San Francisco


2013: Sean Wilson and David Carter receive an award for their

NRCan Science and Technology Internships



2011: Sheida Stephens receives a

Student Presentation Award from PEO


2010: Dr. Tezel wins the

2010 John V. Marsh Award for Excellence in Teaching


2010: Dr. Tezel featured as a

Extraordinary Woman on University of Ottawa website


2009: Dan Dicaire's Entrepreneurship Award


2009: Edward Newell's Best Presentation Award


2009: Dr. Tezel nomination for

Y Women of Distinction Award


2008: Dr. Tezel's article in

Ottawa Clean-Tech Report (p.4)


2008: CSChE Conference Article at

Canadian Chemical News


2008: CSChE Conference Information

















2020: Shaaima AlAkwaa won second place at the

3MP competition in CCEC 2020! 

2020: Curtis Strong receives the

Best Paper Award in ICFFTS'20! 


bottom of page